Join The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Delegation on Capitol Hill

Our friends at The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Delegation are heading to Capitol Hill to focus national leaders on the efficacy of the arts. Join us for a Gala Benefit Dinner on May 9th at the Intercontinental Washington DC. This special event will be co-hosted by the celebrity delegation, along with an Honorary Bi-Partisan Host Committee.

Co-Hosts will include:

  • Tim Daly, President of The Creative Coalition and Actor (“Madam Secretary”)

  • Wendi McLendon-Covey, Actor (“The Goldbergs”)

  • Ethan Cutkosky, Actor (“Shameless”)

  • Steve Howey, Actor (“Shameless”)

  • Caterina Scorsone, Actor (“Grey’s Anatomy”)

  • Anthony Carrigan, Actor (“Barry”)

  • Anthony Rapp, Actor (“Star Trek: Discovery”)

  • CCH Pounder, Actor (“NCIS: New Orleans”)

  • Dean Norris, Actor (“Breaking Bad,” “The Act”)

  • Shiri Appleby, Actor (“unREAL”)

  • Sheryl Underwood, Host (“The Talk”)

  • Harry Hamlin, Actor (“Mad Men”)

May 9th, 2019
7:30 PM Press Call
8:00 PM Red Carpet Arrivals/Photo Ops/Cocktail Reception followed by Dinner

InterContinental Washington DC – The Wharf
801 Wharf Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024

Honorary Host Committee:

Senator Tammy Baldwin, Senator Ben Cardin, Senator Dianne Feinstein, Senator Doug Jones, Senator Ed Markey, Senator Jeff Merkley, Senator Paul Strauss, Senator Tom Udall, Senator Chris Van Hollen, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Representative Alma Adams, Representative Mark Amodei, Representative Karen Bass, Representative Jack Bergman, Representative Don Beyer, Representative Earl Blumenauer, Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester, Representative Suzanne Bonamici, Representative Julia Brownley, Representative Salud Carbajal, Representative André Carson, Representative Buddy Carter, Representative Yvette Clark, Representative William “Lacy” Clay, Representative Steve Cohen, Representative Tom Cole, Representative Gerry Connolly, Representative J. Luis Correa, Representative Charlie Crist, Representative Rodney Davis, Representative Madeleine Dean, Representative Diana DeGette, Representative Rosa DeLauro, Representative Suzan DelBene, Representative Ted Deutch, Representative Debbie Dingell, Representative Lloyd Doggett, Representative Sean Duffy, Representative Eliot Engel, Representative Ron Estes, Representative Bill Foster, Representative Virginia Foxx, Representative Lois Frankel, Representative Jimmy Gomez, Representative Jenniffer González Colón, Representative Lance Gooden, Representative Raul Grijalva, Representative Alcee Hastings, Representative Brian Higgins, Representative Katie Hill, Representative Jim Himes, Representative George Holding, Representative Bill Huizenga, Representative Jared Huffman, Representative Shelia Jackson Lee, Representative Pramila Jayapal, Representative Joseph P. Kennedy III, Representative Ro Khanna, Representative Dan Kildee, Representative Derek Kilmer, Representative Ann McLane Kuster, Representative Darrin LaHood, Representative Jim Langevin, Representative Barbara Lee, Representative Ted Lieu, Representative Zoe Lofgren, Representative Alan Lowenthal, Representative Carolyn B. Maloney, Representative Donald McEachin, Representative James P. McGovern, Representative Jerry McNerney, Representative Mark Meadows, Representative Seth Moulton, Representative Dan Newhouse, Representative Ralph Norman, Representative Eleanor Holmes Norton, Representative Donald Payne Jr., Representative Chellie Pingree, Representative David Price, Representative Mike Quigley, Representative Aumua Amata Coleman Radewagen, Representative Jamie Raskin, Representative Harley Rouda, Representative Lucilee Roybal-Allard, Representative C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, Representative Bobby Rush, Representative Jan Schakowsky, Representative Donna Shalala, Representative John Shimkus, Representative Mike Simpson, Representative Albio Sires, Representative Jackie Speier, Representative Pete Stauber, Representative Bryan Steil, Representative Dina Titus, Representative Paul Tonko, Representative Fred Upton, Representative Marc Veasey, Representative Jackie Walorski, Representative Bonnie Watson Coleman, Representative Lee Zeldin

To attend or support this event, please contact Amy Baker at 917-992-6118 or

The Creative Coalition is a not-for-profit public charity and is exempt from federal tax as described in section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions made to it are tax-deductible for federal income tax purposes to the extent allowable by law.
Thank you for your support!